Airs of the Scottish

Renaissance for Mandolin Book/CD

New Edition

Ancient Music from the Skene Manuscript. Hear some Pieces on SoundClick

Book/CD only $18.95 plus $2.73 Shipping in US

Book/CD only $18.95 plus $8.24 Shipping to Canada

For Airmail Worldwide Book/CD only $18.95 + $13.41 Insured Shipping. Shipping discou;nts Available for Multiple Items

These are pieces you will want to come back and play over and over again. The melodies are from the ancient Skene Manuscript of Scotland, and they have a sound I doubt you can find anyplace else. Play “Kilt Thy Coat Maggie” and you will have to play it once again. Play “Flowres of the Forrest” and you will be lost in ancient reveries; “Adew Dundie” will charm you. This is a collection you will have for a lifetime. I believe you will keep it close at hand with your mandolin and it will be your constant companion for a long time to come. And by the way this is My Favorite Tee Shirt A Beautiful Celtic Red Dragon Design

Also Available

  1. Balkan Music for Mandolin Book/CD 11/1/2008

  2. Mandolin Music for Renaissance Faires Book/CD 5/5/2008
  3. Mandolin Music for Medieval Faires Book/CD
  4. Medieval Music for Mandolin Book/CD
  5. Medieval Music for Mandolin Vol II Book/CD
  6. Renaissance Music for Mandolin Book/CD
  7. Music of Spain & South America for Mandolin Book/CD
  8. Traditional Dance Music of Spain & South America Book/CD
  9. Early Dance Music for Mandolin Book/CD
  10. Celtic Music for Mandolin Book/CD Including Renaissance Dances & Early Music
  11. Christmas Music for Mandolin

Back to the Books
Back to Guitar and Lute
Back to Sheet Music














Back to Top

"Airs of the Scottish Renaissance for Mandolin - 23 Great Pieces

  • Peggy is Over ye Sie Wi'ye Souldier

  • My Lady Laudian's Lilt
  • Ladie Rothemayis Lilt
  • Kilt Thy Coat Maggie
  • Pretty We'll Begann man
  • The Flowres of the Forrest
  • My Own True Love
  • My Mistress Blush is Bonnie
  • Canaries
  • Omnia Vincit Amor
  • Little Hands
  • Aderneis Lilt
  • Sa Mirrie as we have Bein

  • Down in Yon Bankes
  • Adew Dundie
  • To Dance About the Balkeis Dubb
  • Leslie's Lilt
  • Pitt on Your Shirt on Monday
  • Pantalone
  • Three Sheips Skinns
  • Sir John Hopes Currant
  • Come Love Lett us Walk into the Springe
  • What if a Day



Back to Top

Presented in beautifully scored Music Notation & Tablature

The music notation and tabllature are clear and crisp. The CD will help you to learn the tunes quickly.
Back to Top

Comes With a Compact Disc of the Pieces Performed by Aleksandra Alexander

The CD, played by Aleksandra Alexander, gives the musician the advantage of being able to hear how these songs can be played and will make the learning process easier. This is a high quality Digital recording (DDD). In addition to helping the player become familiar with the music, it will also be a source of listening pleasure.

Back to Top